AUDIT & GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE

MINUTES of the meeting held on Tuesday, 18 May 2021 commencing at 12.18 am and finishing at 12.25 pm

Present:

Voting Members:	Councillor Roz Smith – in the Chair
Officers:	Councillor Brad Baines (Deputy Chair) Councillor Donna Ford Councillor Nick Leverton Councillor Dan Levy Councillor Jane Murphy Councillor Michael O'Connor Councillor Judy Roberts Councillor Roz Smith
Whole of meeting	Anita Bradley, Director of Law and Governance; Deborah Miller, Committee Officer

The Committee considered the matters, reports and recommendations contained or referred to in the agenda for the meeting, together with [a schedule of addenda tabled at the meeting] [the following additional documents:] and decided as set out below. Except as insofar as otherwise specified, the reasons for the decisions are contained in the agenda and reports [agenda, reports and schedule/additional documents], copies of which are attached to the signed Minutes.

29/21 ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN FOR THE 2021/22 COUNCIL YEAR (Agenda No. 1)

It was moved and seconded that Councillor Roz Smith be elected Chair of the Audit & Governance Committee for the 2021/22 Council Year.

RESOLVED: (nem con) that Councillor Roz Smith be elected Chair of the Audit & Governance Committee for the 2021/22 Council Year.

30/21 ELECTION OF DEPUTY CHAIRMAN FOR THE 2021/22 COUNCIL YEAR (Agenda No. 2)

It was moved and seconded that Councillor Brad Baines be elected Deputy Chair of the Audit & Governance Committee for the 2021/22 Council Year.

RESOLVED: (nem con) that Councillor Brad Baines be elected Deputy Chair of the Audit & Governance Committee for the 2021/22 Council Year

in the Chair

Date of signing